Make your own free website on

Jenna Kart Club (Inc)

Inaugural Race Meeting


March 13 2005

Cr Peter Clarke and Cr Harold Forward officially open the track.

You can find the full article and photos in Kart Magazine.


The inaugural meeting.

An amazing day of racing for everyone as Jenna Kart Club. Even with our modest turn-out of only just over 25 drivers, it was an exciting experience to be part of karting history.

After nominations were taken, our esteemed guests from the Shire of Goomalling joined in the opening ceremony with a speech from Cr Peter Clarke and the cutting of a gold ribbon, the club’s colour, by Cr Harold Forward. Their participation and the presence of the CEO and other councillors was appreciated by all involved.

Two laps of honour from the Juniors and Rookies officially broke in the track before the racing got under way.

Overcast skies did nothing to dampen the club spirit and some very dedicated members did all they could to help the day run smoothly. Jenna Kart Club would like to extend their sincere thanks to the people who support us, and anticipate others’ assistance in the future meetings.....



J Juniors
1st Kate Zonca
2nd Emalie Willis

1st Matt Watkins
2nd Jonathon Ellis
3rd Luke Hughes
4th Adrian Glendinning

J Open
1st Luke Grant
2nd Luke Bellman
3rd Cathy Jones

1st Brian Luck
2nd Nic Klaver
3rd David Trevena
3rd Rhys Klaver

1st Peter Pilmer
2nd Max Pilmer
3rd Graham Pilmer

KT Lights
1st Brock Zonca
2nd Stephen Zonca
2nd Luke Grant
3rd Kim Barker

KT Mixed
1st Paul de Meyere
2nd Brian Luck
3rd Norm Hughes
3rd Heather Bellman